Naga Chokkanathan

International Children’s Bible

Posted on: October 26, 2010

I got my first Bible when I was 12 years old. I didn’t buy it, there was a contest in my friend’s school in which we both participated as a team. Now I don’t remember what contest it was, But I still have the first prize we both got – A hardbound bible with a colorful bookmark.

To be frank, I didn’t feel like reading bible at that time, main reason was the language. My vocabulary was not good enough to read or understand Bible.

After few years, a teacher in college introduced me to the tamil translation of bible. This made things a bit more clear – Eventho’ I still struggled to get meaning for certain words, the unique language / style they used to describe objects / actions was amazing.

Last week I started reading a special kind of bible. Its called ‘International Children’s Bible’. The main attraction is, the original Bible text is translated / retold in such a way that children can easily understand. To add more delight to the reading experience, this book has more than 30 beautiful graphics / 3D pictures. A very good gift for children.

The only negative thing about this amazing book is, papers used inside are too thin. As the people who are going to handle this book are very young children, it would have been better if the publishers used a different paper, which will lost longer even in their curious hands 🙂

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from Thomas Nelson Publishers as part of their BookSneeze.com book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Leave a Reply

Disclaimer

The opinions expressed here are the views of the writer and do not necessarily reflect the views and opinions of the Organization He works for / belongs to.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 60 other followers

Big Adda

